Core and Specialization

The subjects for the UG degree programme are divided into Core and Specialization. 

  1. The Core also includes compulsory subjects such as English and Communication, Research Methods, Computer Fundamentals, and the Foundation Course. 
  2. The specializations are of two types, Major and Minor. 
    1. The Major is the specialization from the parent department 
    2. The Minor is a secondary specialization to be taken from another department. (Refer to the Choice Based Credit System)
Skip to content